Translated from; Pozos de Cabrera by J.G. Moran http://issuu.com/garciamoranjose/docs/pozos_de_cabrera
Siglo XIII (1235)
A headstone badly damaged in the doorway of the church, translated in 1761 by the parish priest reads: In the year 1235 the bishop of Astorga Don Nuño consecrated the church in honor of Saints Cosmas and Damian of Santa María de San Francisco.
Siglo XVIII (1723)
A date 1723? is engraved in the stone next to a sun dial, found on the church tower.
Part of an Esme Tours excursion in Pozos.